top of page

Anne-Marie releases 'Therapy’

“Music is a source of healing for everyone and music is therapy itself....”- Anne-Marie on speaking about the album

Before writing therapy, Anne Marie revealed that she has scrapped an entire album in 2019. Anne-Marie told Music Week that she shelved a different project in 2019 which she described it as "some really weird s**t".


Anne-Marie talked about her struggles/challenges that she’s been through by posting on her Instagram and the caption states that “As well as seeking therapy from writing and music in general, I’ve also been on a journey of seeing a psychiatrist this past year and it has changed my life, I’ve always tried to be as open as I can with my fans about my own journey and through seeing a professional, I’ve been able to start combatting understand the anxieties my brain has dealt with me over the years. I am learning and I am progressing,”. She also added “This album helped me get to that place too and it encapsulates lots of feelings and emotions, whether it trades that focus on my own ride, or the ones that I have just loved making, and I hope you can lose yourself in it. I made this for you and me.” She states that this album is “full of happy, sad, revenge, love and revelation” and she hopes that her fans can feel all of the things when they listen to all of the tracks off of this album, and tells her fans that “If you’re looking for a sign to reach out to someone and ask for help, this is it.

 

'Therapy' Tracklist:

  1. X2

  2. Don't Play (featuring KSI and Digital Farm Animals)

  3. Kiss My (Uh Oh) featuring Little Mix

  4. Who I Am

  5. Our Song (feat Niall Horan)

  6. Way Too Long (feat Nathan Dawe and MoStack)

  7. Breathing

  8. Unlovable (feat Rudimental)

  9. Beautiful

  10. Tell Your Girlfriend

  11. Better Not Together

  12. Therapy

 

Therapy by Anne-Marie out now!!


Connect with Anne-Marie


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page