top of page

Rachel Bochner Releases 'Its Not Me, Its U'


Photo Credit: Carina Allen

About Rachel Bochner:

Rachel is an alt-pop singer-songwriter based in New York. She made her big debut in the industry in 2020, and since then she has gone on to make some serious waves with her fiery, playful pop sound and whip-smart lyricism. Her musical influences span from Lana Del Rey’s hauntingly beautiful style of lyric and melody writing, to Maggie Rogers’ unique ability to transcend genre, to Julia Michaels’ witty yet emotional storytelling, to so many more.

 


"It's Not Me, It's U" cover art

About 'It's Not Me, It's U';

Rachel stated that this 6-track EP "is about how we try to make ourselves feel a little better through messy emotions and heartbreak, even if they aren’t the healthiest coping mechanisms," and that "The project was inspired by highs and lows I’ve experienced - from the mental gymnastics I've done to justify avoiding blame to feeling empowered to speak up when someone does me dirty. Before I even realized it was happening, making this EP helped me learn to lean into my feelings, find humor in the darkness, and remember that I’m in charge of my self-worth.”


Check out the article that I've made for the 2 singles from the EP:



'It's Not Me, It's U' Track List:

1. Here For The Drama

2. You Don't Want Me Like That

3. Hard To Please

4. If I'm Gunna Be Sad (I Might As Well Look Hot Doing It)

5. Sucker Punch

6. Men Like You

She will have a show today in Brooklyn Made today in celebration of the release of the EP. You can get your tickets here


Connect with Rachel Bochner on her Socials:






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Emily Gabriele on New Single

Emily Gabriele's Single OUT NOW!! "It is inspired by Harry Styles' 'She'." - Emily Gabriele (via Instagram DM's (04-05-2022) A Little Biography of Emily Gabriele (in case you haven't heard of her): Em

bottom of page