top of page

Madge releases 'ravepack'

About Madge:






Madge is rising pop artist hailing from Salt Lake City who has collaborated with artists as varied as Pussy Riot and Portugal. They stated in an interview with Yeoja Magazine that "I grew up in Utah and my Mormon background is one of my biggest influences for better or worse. I am drawn to blood and noise, so it makes sense that one of my main collaborators is Pussy Riot. I’m hoping to shake up pop by creating records that are mostly done by me start-to-finish. My production skills are self-taught but I grew up playing competitive classical piano."

 

About the EP:

'ravepack' EP Cover art

Madge stated that “ravepack is pop from the dungeon, an exploration of adorable meets f*cked up in the post-Soviet underground. I was 90 percent sad and 10 percent raving when I made these songs, produced by Grandbankss and co-written with Tzar. Between each track is an interlude that I created myself DJ-style so the mixtape translates as one continuous set to feel existential dread to.“


 

What I thought about the EP:

The EP has a lot of "pop from the dungeon"-like vibes has a lot of dungeon-meets-music instrumentals

 

You can check out Madge's Discography here!

 

You can check out Madge's Socials here!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page